PDA

View Full Version : Police suck sometimes. wanna know why?

Prinler
11-28-2002, 06:12 AM
I drive my car at 3 am... i live in a small town. with one main street ( spring st) with interecting streets all the way from 1 - 36+ i live on 10th... i have been running my cars here for 3 solid months.. had cops stop ask us how fast we get ours going up to ect. Then Tonight :) you knew it was comming. This Highway patrol ripps around the corrner... up a curb. Get out and thretens me.. He says that i can run it in the parking lot but if it touches the street again he will take my car away. Its going to cause an accident. ( THERE ARE ZERO CARS) its 3 fing am! lol Anyonw know any laws about this topic? Thanks

excotec
11-28-2002, 06:49 AM
Being a police officer I can give you a answer but you are not going to like it. He is right and you are wrong. Maybe he went about it the wrong way but marked roads are for road traffic only. If an accident occurs because you were on the road and the car had to swerve to miss it you would be at fault. Same if you were walking your dog on the sidewalk and the dog ran into the road causing an accident, you are at fault for not having control. I know it sucks but that is the law. I have ran my cars in the road before, i am sure we all have. Like it or not he was right he just did not explain it the proper way.

Excotec

surfer
11-28-2002, 11:52 AM
well, id think its not to smart to drive your car at 3 in the morning to begin with:rolleyes:

Scomp87
11-28-2002, 12:22 PM
mabye he wants to just drive it. I used to drive my cars in the road all the time, but then again it was a private raod...

R/C_Newbie19
11-28-2002, 01:48 PM
Why don't just do as he says and drive at the parking lot?

Prinler
11-28-2002, 03:02 PM
pro 2 + dirty parking lot = danger will robinson.

the lot has alot of pebbles and stuff... and itsnt very fun. Im sure you understabd. going in circles isnt very fun.