PDA

View Full Version : What do I need to make my TC3 rtr drift?



dub-c
03-22-2004, 05:21 PM
I bought a TC3 a couple weeks ago and I am having a great time in the parking lots. The stock tires (Proline V-rages) are getting bald and I can drift the car a little bit. It makes me want to make it completely drift. So what do I need? I'm assuming new tires/wheels, but what else? Thanks.

howielong
03-22-2004, 05:31 PM
I would try to use tape or pvc. tape you jsut tape up some of the tires. and pvc is when you put some pvc piping over the wheels. there was a thread somewere that tells you how to put pvc on the wheels.

^j!nx^
03-22-2004, 06:44 PM
the rc drift thread seem to have died, but you can get all the info you need over at www.rcdrift.com

howielong
03-22-2004, 06:57 PM
Lol i was just thinking of giving him the www.rcdrift.com site. Like the new look.

^j!nx^
03-22-2004, 10:45 PM
Originally posted by howielong
Like the new look.

thanks ;)