PDA

View Full Version : Ensuring a free drivetrain

Tc3-dude
09-09-2004, 09:06 PM
I've been racing onroad carpet cars for about 3 years now. I race with stock motors. So an smooth drivetrain is important. Can somebody give me some tips on how to free up a drivtrain and make it run smoothly. I run 4wd shaft cars.

Thanks,
Paul

thunderbt3
09-09-2004, 09:13 PM
make sure u maintain ur bearings cleaning and lubeing

dont over tighten the wheel nuts

dont crank down on diffcases and bearing holders (im assuming u run a tc3)

theres a section in one of the new rc mags on how to blueprint the tc3 drive train

pballdude
09-09-2004, 10:33 PM
Good gear mesh.

AudiTT-Quattro
09-10-2004, 12:53 AM
For the third time... August issue of Touring Car Mag...

MdRC
09-10-2004, 02:17 AM
i dont use oil, i use graphite powder.

make a bearing break in stand and make sure they are broken in good.
or pratice aorund with a modded motor in the car to get things lose.

mook
09-10-2004, 12:59 PM
sounds daft -but make sure the bearings are seated correctly.

ElectricThunder
09-10-2004, 04:47 PM
Make sure the gear boxes are free of any debris and are well lubricated/assembled.

highroller
09-12-2004, 12:33 AM