PDA

View Full Version : Welcome!

GregV
06-02-2000, 11:52 AM
Hello RC racers and enthusiasts, welcome to the Car Action Zone. This forum is for questions and discussions about buggies, trucks, sedans, radios, motors– you get the idea.

Please use this post to introduce yourselves. I'll Start.

I'm Greg Vogel or you can call me Swab as most racers do. I've been a Car Action Assistant editor for about 2 years. I worked in a hobby shop for 5 years and have been racing for 15.

[This message has been edited by SteveP (edited 06-02-2000).]

BorG
06-03-2000, 11:39 AM
Nice to meet you man. By the way, I like your car, the Talon, that's yours right? Saw it from Chris's Back Lot a long time ago. Good job on the new site. I'm lovin it.

------------------
If you can't see my tail light, then you're ahead of me. :)

StephenB
06-05-2000, 01:51 AM
Hey guys, my name is Stephen and I'm a minor league baseball pitcher (Detroit Tigers). I've been in r/c for ~12 years, and I love nitro cars!

Greg, I just sent in the TS4n article...sweet car dude. I'm hoping to get a chance to meet you guys this fall. Are you going to the IFMAR worlds in Vegas??

claytonsmith
06-05-2000, 02:39 PM
i have a question. i need to get a unibit brill but to drill holes in bodies but cant find one any ideas?

SteveP
06-05-2000, 04:05 PM
Clayton - I've been using the Hudy reamer for cutting holes in bodies and found it to be very useful. It's very sharp, making it very easy to cut a quick hole.

claytonsmith
06-06-2000, 01:22 PM
sweet where can i find one? is it like hudy.com or sumthing? thanks

SteveP
06-06-2000, 02:08 PM
you can find their stuff at www.hudy.net (http://www.hudy.net) or you can get in touch with Bruckner Hobbies (www.brucknerhobbies.com), I'm pretty sure they stock all of the Hudy stuff.

claytonsmith
06-06-2000, 02:16 PM
thanks

annoyboy
12-24-2001, 12:40 AM