PDA

View Full Version : Can't pick

Antraxx
11-10-2007, 10:54 AM
Hey all. So in a couple months ill be getting a new car (because my Thunder Tiger Mirage just can't take anymore bashing without breaking something every time i take it out). I live in Brazil and part support is limited to some brands only. My LHS has Traxxas/Kyosho/Tamiya/Duratraxx and HPI. As for electronics, Futaba all the way and engines is mostly OS with a few axials in stock.

I am definitely into off road, I want something durable so i can bash. 1/8 buggy is what i currently own and like alot, but racing is not viable here. I might consider a monster truck, but hop up parts for a revo lets say are a little limited id have to ship it all internationally. I don't want to buy something RTR tho, i want to build it myself. Even tho im kinda new to RCing i just like the idea of building my own car.

So what i had in mind was the 777 WC with a OS VZ-B .21 and a JP-3 Pipe. Costs a pretty penny tho and since i don't race, idk bout spending so much just for bashing. I want something quick, durable, fast and with good handling.
Any suggestions? what do you guys think

ericem
11-10-2007, 10:39 PM
Something quick and durable thats a kit. Sure the Savage SS. I don't really think you want THAT expensive of a buggy if your not going to race. If you want a sweet basher buggy. I would usually say the Hyper 7 but it is so outdated. I think you should look more at Truggy's it's pretty much a buggy with different gearing, bigger wheels, wider and longer. So still low maintenance.

Antraxx
11-11-2007, 09:07 AM
My LHS just recently started receiving HPI pieces, so i was thinking exactly the same. How durable is the Savage X SS? I can't find many reviews on it but from what i've seen its incredibly good, and the price is dirt cheap if you compare it to the 777 WC.
Cheers

broncobill
11-11-2007, 09:30 AM