PDA

View Full Version : New firestorm W/g3 engine...Starting probs

stoneyboarder68
11-18-2007, 03:52 PM
Okay here is my situation. I am new to nitro and I got this car. Well I broke engine in just the way they said to. On the third and fourth tank I was trying to tune the engine, and now it won't start. Here's what I've done to trouble shoot.
Okay I know I flooded it a few times.Took out glow plug,removed excess fuel. Next, checked air filter it's fine. Glow plug back in, prime , then start.Engine revs really high then dies. I've set both set screws back to flush. Then backed high speed out half turn, idle speed one turn. Not sure what to do at this point.I
think the screws are to blame but as I'm new to this I don't know can someone please help????
Oh yeah had a few electric cars over the years, and I've always wanted nitro. Well now I have it!!! I know you guys can help and I'm sure my car will be back to running in no time. Thanks in advance for the help.:D

rccardude04
11-18-2007, 05:15 PM
You backed out the high speed 1/2 turn? It should be more like 4 FULL turns. (8 half turns).
Unless of course you're talking about from flush... I have no idea what flush is on that engine, but try 4 turns and see where it gets you.
-Eric

stoneyboarder68
11-18-2007, 06:13 PM
car dude thanks... the book it came with says no more than 3/4 turn from flush. It's a g3 hpi engine.

rccardude04
11-19-2007, 12:09 AM
It sounds like it's not getting fuel for one reason or another.
4 turns on top end, flush on bottom end (or one turn out or wherever they say).
Are you sure you're priming it enough?
-Eric

stoneyboarder68
11-19-2007, 07:37 AM