PDA

View Full Version : Started Box

Simbad
09-28-2001, 05:41 AM
Hi all,
This is my frist time posting so go esay ok:rolleyes: My problem is that I am a brand new driver. My wife got me a RC 10GT team for dads day and I had to start new with everything as you all know.So comes buying a starter box I want the one that will be easy for me and also fast. So I buy the Dynamite Ultra-Start deluxe starter box. As it saids that my car and the Losi GXT fit right in (wrong) So to make a long story short it seems that my car has a new and longer body and does not fit :( . So I e-mail Dynamite and so far no reply as to if they are coming out with a fix or not. Has anyone else had this problem and if so how did you fix it.
Would appreciate any help I could get on this as I am so :confused: on this thing and a little mad:mad: too.

BoozzZ
09-28-2001, 09:56 AM
I believe most starter boxes have adjustable mounts, and adjustable motor position, so you can adjust it to make it fit your chassis.

Rotorranch
09-28-2001, 10:11 AM
We are using the Dynamite box on the GT's we have here, with no problem! You will have to adjust the posts, and may have to adjust the motors in the box also to get it to line up with the flywheel. We ended up using just 2 posts,on the left hand side of the truck.

Rotorhttp://www.rotarypowered.com/rotaryanimation.gif

Simbad
09-28-2001, 09:10 PM
Originally posted by Rotorranch
We are using the Dynamite box on the GT's we have here, with no problem! You will have to adjust the posts, and may have to adjust the motors in the box also to get it to line up with the flywheel. We ended up using just 2 posts,on the left hand side of the truck.

Rotorhttp://www.rotarypowered.com/rotaryanimation.gif