Notices

Thread: Making a Car glow?Need help ASAP

1. Making a Car glow?Need help ASAP 
    Ok so I'm working on a drifter, and i want to make some kinda lighting system for it.. Is there a way of illuminating the car without using Neons or LEDS?? Im not very good at electronics so go easy on me withe the Vocab aite? =P Im stumped...

Thxs: Eli

Get a clear straw from a restaurant or wherever you can find one, then stick an LED in each end. It's not perfect, but it's actually a pretty cool effect.
    -Eric

Quote Originally Posted by rccardude04 View Post
    Get a clear straw from a restaurant or wherever you can find one, then stick an LED in each end. It's not perfect, but it's actually a pretty cool effect.
    -Eric

Fuel tubing works better I think (balang did a little trick with fuel tubing and a super bright LED; looked very effective).
    "Let your reach exceed your grasp; else what is a heaven for?"- Unknown

[QUOTE=Eli the rc guy;2276649 Is there a way of illuminating the car without using Neons or LEDS Thxs: Eli[/QUOTE]

He doesn't want to use led's.

glow in the dark paint

try flylites (Spellcheck) from electrifly. they are a full line of lighting run off of 6.0v reciever power. bright and effective. we got them in the shop 2 days ago. you can make them blink or steady.

Set the car near something radioactive.
    Light kits shouldnt be to expensive, i know in the back of rcca every oncein a while theres a ad for some headlight and tailights.

http://www.rc-lights.com/
    not to complicated, they do allthe "hard work" for you

Glow sticks

Hmm.. Yeah I completely forgot about the LED in the tubing.. I talked to my grandpa about it. He said he could help me with the wiring. I found this little power source ( 2 AA batteries holder ) I could use to power them..I've done LED's in school before, need to check my notes... Back to school today anyways. Thanks for all your help.

PS: If I didn't have to keep buying the the glow sticks I would use those!! =P